Skip to content

Shatto Coffee Milk

So I was breezing through the grocery store last weekend grabbing a few things for hosting family who was in town. As usual when I venture into the dairy section, the Shatto bottles caught my eye.

I don’t normally drink dairy, but I’m enamored by Shatto milk products. The glass bottles, the clean classic label, and the wonderfully fresh delicious treat inside. It’s an all-around winner.

So when I saw the little pints of flavored milk as I reached for the quart of 2%, I smiled and thought of that wonderful Root Beer milk Shatto does so very well. But next to it I came across one I had never seen – Coffee. Before I knew it, that bottle was off the shelf and inside my basket.

What a fantastic idea! I like to put a little milk in my coffee on occassion, so why not add coffee to milk!?!?

The flavor was delightful. It was a nice, balanced coffee flavor that complimented the milk. I could have used  a little stronger coffee flavor personally, but then again I like strong coffee. It reminded me of the Starbucks ready-to-drink bottled frappuccino, just not as intense.

I know exactly how I want to enjoy the rest of the bottle…..with a sleeve of oreo cookies! Yummm!

Now, to try the other enticing flavors offered by Shattoo – Orange Creme and Cotton Candy. Hmmm…..

If you’ve tried those or have another Shatto favorite let me know. Their new ice cream sandwiches are on most definitely on my list to sample!

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I have tried the cotton candy, it is super sweet, not my favorite though. The ice cream sandwiches are amazing! I have tried the chocolate chip & oatmeal ones, definitely recommend!!

    June 7, 2012
  2. Orange creme is nice. I really like Banana too. If you get a chance, you should go out to the farm and take a tour. It’s a great activity with kids, and even the adults can appreciate learning about all the love and care that goes into their products!

    June 7, 2012
  3. stacy #

    The coffee milk is my favorite and Ice cream sammiches are TO DIE FOR and worth every penny.

    June 7, 2012
  4. The absolute best is the Pumpkin Spice Eggnog. Its like drinking a creamy pumpkin pie. Its so good I can’t even put it into words.

    June 7, 2012
  5. I have a love affair with the glass bottles that only comes close to the one I have with mason jars. I know I can turn them back in at the store- but they never make it back they become travel bottles for coffee- water jugs for the fridge- soap dispensors- dry good storage- cookie in a jar gifts…basically they bring endless joy even after the yumtastic milk is gone. I love that even my boyfriend knows that when he sees them washed out they DO NOT GO IN THE RIPPLE BIN. 😉

    June 7, 2012

Leave a Reply

