Skip to content

This Week’s Tastings

It’s shaping up to be a delicious week with three dinners on the books and a make-ahead meal for mid-week. But I could use some help from those of you who’ve got some favorites to share.

First, the dining out! I’m headed to both SPIN! Neopolitan Pizza and Seasons 52 to meet up with friends.

I must say I’ve never had a pizza at SPIN! that I didn’t like. But, in all honesty, I think I’ve only tried three kinds and keep going back to what I know is good. I’m planning on a salad/pizza combo so if you have a favorite you think I should try, please post below.

SPIN! Wine Dinner photos from facebook

I’ve been dying to make it down there for one of the November Wine Flight dinners. http://www.pr.com/press-release/364829 SPIN! has joined forces with local chef sensation Michael Smith and Midtown wine-lovers heaven The Cellar Rat to create a 4-course wine pairing to benefit Harvesters. What a deal! Sample Italian wines, learn about the different regions, eat oustanding food and support a great KC cause! Tuesday is your last chance to get in on this unique offering.

After my dining madness in NYC and all the Thanksgiving festivities last week,

photo credit: KC Magazine

my waistline will be glad to see the healthy fare at Seasons 52. I’ve been a couple times since the Plaza location opened and have enjoyed the varied choices of health concious cuisine. Have you been yet? I’m up for trying something new, so let me know what you loved!

It’s a busy week and luckily my Food Network watching this weekend could pay off. I’ve got all the ingredients to make this quick Roasted Salmon from Barfoot Contessa’s “Five-Minute Dinner Party” episode. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/roasted-salmon-with-green-herbs-recipe/index.html I will put it all together the night before and pop this wonderful combination of herbs and wine into the oven after work! Hope it tastes as good as it sounds.

Finally this weekend, it’s a Christmas dinner party at our friends’ home in Rockhill. Not only do I love indulging in all the special dishes these couples create each time we get together, but our friends decorate their home with most gorgeous, warm holiday decorations you can imagine. It really sets the mood for a festive celebration. We’ll be having either turkey or pork and I’m bringing the main side dish. As you might have guessed, I’m taking suggestions on what to make……

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Margarita Fuksman #

    I’ve only had the pleasure of dining at Seasons 52 once, but I highly enjoyed the scallops entree. A surprisingly generous portion and cooked exactly the right way!

    November 30, 2011
  2. Thanks for the suggestion! Scallops sound delicious!

    December 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

