Skip to content

JJ’s: A Special Place in our Hearts

JJext

Yesterday I was shocked to return home from a trip and learn about the tragic gas explosion at JJ’s. I know I speak for foodies and Kansas Citians alike when I say our hearts go out to Jimmy Frantze, his team, and the family of Megan Cramer.

JJ’s has been a Plaza landmark for years. I’ve celebrated friends’ birthdays in the private dining area, drank outstanding wine at the bar, and enjoyed special wine dinners. I even had a date with my now-husband there during the early days of our relationship.

Birthday party at JJ's

Birthday party at JJ’s

The special order smoked salmon at JJ’s has always been my go-to appetizer for baby and wedding showers, fundraisers and dinner parties. It’s one of the best smoked salmons you will find!

Smoked salmon from JJ's front at center at a baby shower

Smoked salmon from JJ’s front at center at a baby shower

I’m confident the indelible spirit of JJ’s will mean there’s plenty more of that amazing smoked salmon in Kansas City’s future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 388 other followers

